4x4 Overland Travel
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
*Welcome to 4x4 Overland Travel! The Community Resource for 4x4's, Overland Travel, Touring, Green Laning & All kinds of Expedition Vehicles! Guests, "Register" for FREE and join our Community*
Bought a Product or Accessories recently? - Got something to say about it? - Leave a Review in the "Review" section.

A different hi from Surrey

Go down 
+3
maadmaan10
roamingman
GirlChild
7 posters
AuthorMessage
GirlChild
Just fitted a Snorkel
Just fitted a Snorkel
GirlChild

A different hi from Surrey Empty
PostSubject: A different hi from Surrey   A different hi from Surrey EmptyWed Mar 07, 2012 9:03 pm

Hi all!

Another newbie here. I have had a brief browse of the forum, and it seems to be a lot of gents around - any ladies lurking in the background?

Hubby and I are heading out on our big adventure later in 2012, with the main part of the trip being Nordkapp to Cape Agulhas via the west coast of Africa. Our trusty truck is a LandCruiser 80 series, which is purring like a kitten! While hubby is now in charge of kitting out the interior of the vehicle, my job is putting my new sewing machine to good use in repairing and creating!

What sort of items I hear you ask? Repairing the roof top tent, create a new ground tent bag, creating car seat covers ... also potentially a few creature comforts if space and weight allow tongue

Anyway, I hope to give a bit of a ladies view of this overlanding game! I plan to share my creations and repairs with you all, and also provide comment and observation as our departure date draws near.

regards,
African GirlChild
Back to top Go down
http://www.kapp2cape.net
roamingman
Terrain Master
Terrain Master
roamingman

PostSubject: Re: A different hi from Surrey   A different hi from Surrey EmptyWed Mar 07, 2012 9:10 pm

Hi and welcome, clinking teacups