HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in
*Welcome to 4x4 Overland Travel! The Community Resource for 4x4's, Overland Travel, Touring, Green Laning & All kinds of Expedition Vehicles! Guests, "Register" for FREE and join our Community*
Bought a Product or Accessories recently? - Got something to say about it? - Leave a Review in the "Review" section.

Share | 

Hi, Newbie here

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tony777
Rookie
Rookie

PostSubject: Hi, Newbie here   Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:15 am

Hi everybody,
I hope one of you good people can help me.
I have had a couple of 4x4's before, one was a Lada Niva and the other was a Ssangyong Musso.
I've been thinking about getting another. I dont really need a 4x4 most of the time but I have a caravan
and earlier this year, I nearly buried my Nissan Qaishqai up to the axles, on a visit to Great yarmouth while pulling my
caravan.
I'm thinking about spending about £5000 on a 4x4 and I am thinking about a BMW X5 or a Range Rover. I want to get a big petrol that has been converted to LPG.
Can anybody tell me what is the best one to buy or is there something else that I should consider clapping
Many Thanks,
Tony yesss
Back to top Go down
Tom Mc
Founder
Founder

PostSubject: Re: Hi, Newbie here   Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:37 am

Hi Tony ... welcome! cheers

I'd go back to the Lada Niva, great machines. thumbsup

On the other hand, there are plenty of decent 3.9 V8 Discoverys on LPG around at that price, something that will last a good few years and reasonably cheap to run. You could go for a diesel Landcruiser or Pajero/Shogun, but with all Japanese vehicles, if something major goes wrong (gearbox, etc.) the replacement parts (and the repairs themselves) can be horrendous.